You might want to change your YouTube settings because it shares your information when you share a video. You can also just always remove everything after the question mark in the url.
Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.
I believe it’s:
go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”
MountingSuspicion@reddthat.com 1 day ago
You might want to change your YouTube settings because it shares your information when you share a video. You can also just always remove everything after the question mark in the url.
HeyThisIsntTheYMCA@lemmy.world 1 day ago
there’s a setting to delete that automatically?
MountingSuspicion@reddthat.com 1 day ago
Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.
I believe it’s: go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”