Comment on MORE
MountingSuspicion@reddthat.com 1 day agoYou might want to change your YouTube settings because it shares your information when you share a video. You can also just always remove everything after the question mark in the url.
Comment on MORE
MountingSuspicion@reddthat.com 1 day agoYou might want to change your YouTube settings because it shares your information when you share a video. You can also just always remove everything after the question mark in the url.
HeyThisIsntTheYMCA@lemmy.world 1 day ago
there’s a setting to delete that automatically?
MountingSuspicion@reddthat.com 1 day ago
Not to delete the stuff after the question mark automatically, but you can stop YT from specifically sharing your YT name. I think it still defaults to some kind of sharing identifiers, but at least it keeps it to the YT backend.
I believe it’s: go to profile - settings - privacy and the deactivate the “show channel with links that you send”