Comment on Looks like Cyberleek is selling the full ISO. Any of y'all willing to bite the bullet?
Drbreen@sh.itjust.works 3 weeks ago
If you weren’t willing to do this yourself for obvious reasons, why would you bother posting up this shit?
Comment on Looks like Cyberleek is selling the full ISO. Any of y'all willing to bite the bullet?
Drbreen@sh.itjust.works 3 weeks ago
If you weren’t willing to do this yourself for obvious reasons, why would you bother posting up this shit?
godsammitdam@lemmy.zip 3 weeks ago
Because I know there are people much more technically savvy than I am that could more properly test it than myself, isolating a VM, verifying the download link should one exist, etc.
And given the amount of essentially verified leaks given the litigative presence from Rockstar and Take2, there’s more credibility than a random forum post somewhere.
deegeese@sopuli.xyz 3 weeks ago
It’s a pretty shitty post asking other people to fall for a scam for your personal enlightenment.
godsammitdam@lemmy.zip 3 weeks ago
I literally say beware and protect yourselves. It’s highly likely it is a scam. There are people that make content off breaking these scams.
Is it shitty to ask an electrician to do electrical work for you?
The real scam is paying $100 for a digital rental. Or worse yet, a pre-order of a digital rental which can’t run out of inventory, but 🤷♂️
deegeese@sopuli.xyz 3 weeks ago
If it’s a scam why are you promoting it by posting the URL?
arules@retrofed.com 3 weeks ago
galotg e-begging is another rule you’re breaking
godsammitdam@lemmy.zip 3 weeks ago
Feel free to report it if you think so. I’m not really repeatedly asking for anything imo, but if it gets taken down, so be it. I posted about stuff in the news and was curious if anyone would be investigating. If not, that’s cool.